Over the last few years I have acquired many certifications. These achievements prove my ability to reach milestones and achieve progress in career goals. I hold many different certifications in IT fields ranging from: hardware and software support, IT processes, project management, and web design.


The CompTIA A+ is the preferred qualifying credential for technical support and IT operational roles.


The CompTIA Network+ helps develop a career in IT infrastructure covering troubleshooting, configuring, and managing networks.


CompTIA Security+ is a global certification that validates the baseline skills you need to perform core security functions.


CompTIA Linux+ validates the competencies required of an early career system administrator supporting Linux systems.


The CompTIA Project+ gives business professionals – inside and outside of IT – the basic concepts to successfully manage small- to medium-sized projects.

The combination of CompTIA certifications create "Stackable Certifications". These stackable certs grant me several titles in the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure areas of IT:

Secure infrastructure Specialist

The combination of the A+, Network+, and Security+ have earned me the title of

'Secure Infrastructure Specialist'

It Operations Specialist

The combination of the A+ and Network+ have earned me the title of

'IT Operations Specialist'

Systems Support Specialist

The combination of the A+ and the Linux+ have earned me the title of

'Systems Support Specialist'

Linux Network Professional

The combination of the Network+ and the Linux+ have earned me the title of

'Linux Network Professional'

My other certifications revolve around Linux Administration, IT Service Management, and the skills needed to create, support, and administer websites.


The LPIC-1 validates the candidate's ability to perform maintenance tasks on the command line, install and configure a computer running Linux and configure basic networking.

ITIL Foundation

The ITIL Foundation validates awareness of the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL service lifecycle.

CIW Site Development Associate

The CIW Site Development Associate certification validates essential web page development skills. The certification tests on developing web sites using HTML5 and CSS3.

CIW User Interface Designer

The CIW User Interface Designer certification validates the strategies and tactics necessary to design user interfaces, with particular emphasis on creating user interfaces for mobile devices.

CIW Advanced HTML5 CSS3 Specialist

The CIW Advanced HTML5 and CSS3 Specialist certification tests essential HTML5, Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) and JavaScript knowledge.

BS, Information Technology

I began pursuing my Bachelor of Science in Information Technology in October 2016. After being accepted to the IT program at Western Governors University, I began to work diligently to finish my degree 9 months ahead of schedule. All this while working a full-time job as a Help Desk Technician.